Testimonials

Disclaimer: Prospective clients may not obtain the same or similar results.

20 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
  • Job well done!

    As many of us did during the housing boom we made a bad investment on a building lot. Within six months my wife lost her job and the housing bubble burst. By just searching the internet we found Neil. I have no idea what we would have done without him. He managed us through a very long and hard time. The lender would not give up and ended up taking us to court. With the help of Neil we were able to settle. Most impressive to me was the caring attitude and very quick response time every time I reached out to Neil. He is awesome to work with!

    Jul 20, 2017
  • Knowledgable and friendly

    My wife and I got caught up in the housing crash in 2008. I wasn't sleeping well because of the stress. A friend of mine recommended Neil's law group to us. Neil and his staff did a great job of helping us negotiate these tough times.It was like the big stress monkey climbed off our backs. Thanks so much Neil for your patience, knowledge and understanding.

    Jun 22, 2017
  • Success..

    My wife and I found ourselves in deep debt. Poor decisions and the housing market lead us in that direction but ultimately it was our fault. We knew we had a problem and sought help from Consumer Credit Counseling. They were unable to negotiate payment plans with our creditors and each day our debt increased with penalties and late fees. That's when we turned to Neil. After meeting with him, we felt as though we were back in control and had a clear plan to get us back on track financially. With Neil's guidance, we now have zero credit card debt, have money in savings and are much smarter about our spending habits and use of credit.

    May 4, 2017
  • Thanks for your help.

    After years of difficulty with a financial problem, we contacted Buchalter Law Group. With the help of Neil and his negotiations with the bank, we were able have the problem resolved. The firms knowledge of personal financial matters were invaluable in going through a difficult process. We highly recommend Buchalter Law Group to anyone having financial problems. Neil was always available to discuss the status of negotiations with our lender and quickly returned our calls. We very are satisfied with the final outcome.

    Apr 27, 2017
  • Thank you All so much!!

    Everyone at Attorney Neil Buchalter Law Group helped us through a very difficult time with our bankruptcy. Any time we had a question we were answered right away and June helped us throughout the entire process with kindness and professionalism. We can’t thank you enough for all of your help!

    Apr 13, 2017
  • SAVED MY SON

    Mr Neil Buchalter saved my son. We were desperate about his situation but Mr. B. came along and took over. Upon reviewing my son's case, he diligently took over and made things happen. I thought it would cost us a fortune but NO. He was very fair, honest with an "open door policy". He never refused to see us he was always there to advise us and give us confidence. His crew is unbelievably professional and capable. If I had to do it over again, it would be NEIL BUCHALTER. No one else. If you want to contact me please ask Mr. B to give you my email as I do not want to disclose my son's name. I recommend Mr. Buchalter with all my heart to anyone in need of his services.

    Oct 28, 2016
  • IT IS A PLEASURE TO WRITE THIS LETTER. I AM PLEASED BEYOND WORDS

    Lauren Buchalter, With life's twists and turns and the increasing difficulty in finding professionally competent and personal service, it is a pleasure to write this letter. When you find someone that is easy to talk to and quickly and painlessly resolves your problems within their scope of expertise, you want to tell them and others. After my experience with you personally and the quality of service you and your staff offered my wife and I, I just want to say "Thank you so very much". Trying to resolve a foreclosure process, I had enlisted the help of a large and seemingly qualified law firm. The result was expensive, very lengthy and unresolved. My experience with your firm has been just the opposite. I received qualified, personal and professional service from both you and your staff. The process was very quick and painless. The end result being a resolution I had begun to think was unachievable. I am pleased beyond words. So again, I thank you and your staff for the professional treatment and services rendered. George E.

    Oct 25, 2016
  • An Incredible Blessing through the most Challenging Times

    After 2004 Hurricanes, 2005 Bankruptcy at the Company I was employed at, and a 2008 Banking Implosion, my financial life was in shambles. Neil, along with his daughter Lauren, stepped up to help navigate me through the shark-infested waters. Their deep knowledge and expertise in Mortgage, Banking and Tax law proved to be immensely valuable through a most difficult process. Their kindness, approachability, and compassion set them leagues above any Law Firm I have experienced (or even heard of!). I am forever grateful for their hard work, dedication, and candor. They were truly a blessing to myself and my family. I would wholeheartedly recommend Buchalter Law Group to anyone facing financial challenges! More than great professionals; simply good souls with a passion to help and serve! GOD Bless you Neil, Lauren, and the entire Group!

    Sep 28, 2016
  • Above and Beyond

    My company was recently on the wrong end of a law suit represented by a major national law firm. We tried to hire a number of local attorney's but were turned down. " I think they were afraid of who they were up against". Then we called the Buchalter Law group and Neil Buchalter represented us, not only was he not afraid to take this case but he did his homework, stood his ground and he settled the case for less than 10% of what they were asking for. We are very satisfied with the outcome and highly recommend this law firm. Thank you Neil and your entire staff.

    Sep 8, 2016
  • Exceeded my expectations!

    Neil and his staff went above and beyond my expectations, in delaying the foreclosure of my home. Due to my being self employed, the bank would not negotiate a refinance of my mortgage. But, Neil, Lauren, June, & Bobby did all that they could, to stall the bank repossessing my home, five years after I stopped making payments! Neil even called me on a Saturday, from his vacation, in reply to an email on a Friday! I would recommend this law firm to anyone seeking to keep their home, or stall losing it, to the bank.

    Aug 30, 2016
  • Great people & staff

    Neil & his staff done a great job on a Chapter 7 bankruptcy & a home modification for us. We would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you all & God Bless them all. Rick & Cathy F.

    Jun 30, 2016
  • Thank you so much, God Bless

    Dear Mr. Buchalter, I would like to thank you and your staff so very much for helping me with my bankruptcy. You all are very professional and excellent in your work at helping people with their bankruptcy. You all are very caring and kind in many ways. I could not have asked for a better attorney and staff. You will always be remembered and I am very grateful to all in your office. I will recommend your law office to anyone in need of a bankruptcy attorney. Thank you so much. God Bless you all, Kathy V.

    Feb 3, 2016
  • I'm not 100% that this testimonial conveys our true gratitude for everything your law firm has done for us. We are truly grateful.

    My wife and I started our journey with the Buchalter Law Group back in 2008. At the time, we owned several properties, one of which was in distress brought on by the beginning of the housing market collapse. We were beside ourselves with worry about it and the impact it could have on our credit. Fortunately, we were referred to Neil Buchalter for a consultation about our situation. After our initial meeting with Neil, we were no longer at our wits end and knew we would be in good hands. Over the years we have had many consultations with Neil to assess our situation, and always left his office with the overwhelming feeling that we would be just fine and have the best representation. During our “journey,” we have worked closely with several other people in the office. Lauren is an amazing lawyer in the foreclosure and modification process. Lauren spent many hours working with us and our banks for loan modifications. Of all the properties, we had two that we truly did not want to lose, and Lauren successfully modified both of them. June will navigate you through the bankruptcy process in a way that just seems way too easy; though it is a lot of work on her part. Joyce in the front office is one of the kindest people you’ll ever meet and is extremely helpful whenever you need assistance. We’ve relied on her on so many occasions. We are truly grateful for everything the Buchalter Law Group has done for us. Honestly, if you want to be treated like a client and friend, instead of just a number, then the Buchalter Law Group is the place for you as it is for us.

    Oct 28, 2015
  • You could not put yourself in more competent hands at any price.

    I don't usually write reviews; but Attorney Neil Buchalter did such an excellent job at advising me and guiding me through the worst financial crisis I have ever experienced, I want others to know; so that you may have the same help I received. My financial crisis was caused by the economic collapse. I lost everything that I had worked very hard for during my 30 years in business. Never did I expect to find myself in such a position; but it was impossible for me to stop the economic tsunami that rolled right over me. Probably the hardest single thing I ever had to do and that was to make the decision to quit. Neil was able to assist me in putting my situation in perspective and giving me hope. He explained that health and family were more important than anything else and bankruptcy was there to remove the financial stress that I was buried under. Neil was able to calm my fears and remove the financial burden. I consulted for over two years and I can only say he gave me back peace of mind. Anytime I had an issue that concerned me, I would call Neil. Receiving a summons brings on the anxiety. Neil would return my call within 24 hours and he always had a solution which reduced my stress and anxiety. Having someone to hold your hand that knows and understands this process is invaluable. I was able to trust Neil when he told me how things would play out. He definitely understands the ins and outs of his business. You could not put yourself in more competent hands at any price. I have already recommend my friends to use Neil's services and they have; and they were very pleased. Joyce A.

    Sep 14, 2015
  • I would not have been able to move on with my life without Mr. Buchalter's competence, friendship and faith in God

    It was late in 2008, I was presented with a tax audit which became very complex. It resulted in owing over 2 million dollars in tax and penalties. What started as a civil audit became a criminal case. I went to various legal firms. I left those offices feeling depressed and despondent when they told me in so many words that my outcome would be federal prison. My depression went to despair and at times I felt suicidal. A short time later I was recommended by several attorneys to see Mr. Neil Buchalter. Upon my first visit with Mr. Buchalter I felt a flicker of hope. Within 2 or 3 minutes of crying and trying to explain my situation, this human being came from behind his desk and sat next to me. He gave me a hug and said "Ed, you are going to be OK, I promise you." From that moment I felt that someone cared about my situation and that he was going to do everything in his power to keep me from prision. I felt like a "U-Haul" was just lifted from my back. Mr. Buchalter besides being a credit to his profession is a competent, intelligent professional and compassionate soul. When he took my case, he kept me advised with phone calls, letters and meetings and mostly to make sure I was coping . He reassured me at my weakest moments that everything was coming along. Mr. Buchalter kept his promise and more. I served no time I prison. He worked directly with the IRS and negotiated a very satisfying Installment plan with the IRS. Through Mr, Buchalter's perseverance I have moved on with my life. With no hesitation, I can truthfully say that Neil Buchalter "saved my life". There is absolutely no way that I would have survived this emotionally stressful period of my life with his competence, friendship and faith in God. EW, DDS.

    Aug 12, 2015
  • Their expertise and experience is unmatched!

    When the great recession hit my entire financial life was turned on its head. Unless you go through the experience it’s impossible to understand the anxiety and stress you and your family feel. The Buchalter Law group knows this. The minute you walk into their office the compassion and understanding is palpable. And when you speak with them their expertise radiates as you explain your situation and they guide you through the debt reconciliation process. I’m a proud person who was humbled by my situation. The Buchalter Law Group lifted me and my family back on our feet. More importantly, I’m a better person. The humility of the Buchalter Law Group set an example for me.

    Aug 4, 2015
  • The competence, compassion and attention I receved from Buchalter Law Group was superb and I have dealt with a lot of law firms in my life. Never have I had such a positive experience from a law firm.

    I first visited with The Buchalter Law Group in 2011 with substantial debt related problems ranging from a foreclosure on my home to considerable tax debt as well as substantial credit card and medical debt. Mr. Buchalter dealt with all my financial problems in a professional and competent manner and eased the considerable stress I experienced along the way. Every phone call was answered quickly and appointments were easily obtained whenever necessary. I would recommend this law firm and have recommended this law firm highly to others in financial trouble. Michael P

    Aug 1, 2015
  • The kindness of this office was such a blessing

    When I first visited The Buchalter Law Group I felt that my back was broken. I was so stressed about the possibility of losing my home. I was so surprised by the kindness of the entire staff of this company and the professional way that my case was handled. Mr. Buchalter and Ms. Buchalter were ALWAYS available either in person, by telephone or on their cellphones, which numbers they gave me if ever I needed to speak to them. They got my mortgage modified to a wonderful monthly payment and saved my home. I am so thankful for this wonderful company. Meir S.

    Aug 1, 2015
  • brought us out the other side with a more than satisfactory resolution.

    During a stressful time the Buchalter Law Group guided us every step of the way through our bankruptcy and brought us out the other side with a more than satisfactory resolution. We would heartily recommend them to any one in need of sound legal advice and guidance.

    Jul 24, 2015
  • I highly recommend this firm! They really cared about my situation and listened. They made the process easier and achieved amazing results.

    I highly recommend this firm! They really cared about my situation and listened. They made the process easier and achieved amazing results.

    Jul 15, 2015

Free Case Evaluation

Contact Us Today

Send My Information